2013 GJLF Scholarship Recipients
The Georgia Junior Livestock Foundation is pleased to offer one $1,500 scholarship in memory of Lee Harris Jr. and
five - $1,000 scholarships in 2013 to high school seniors who have participatted in the Georgia Junior Livestock Show. These scholarships are awarded to to students who have shown beef, dairy, swine, sheep or goats at the state show at
least once during their four years of high school.

Tyler Claxton of Perry (pictured center) received the
first Lee Harris Jr. Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $1,500. The Foundation Board wanted to honor Little Lee's memory by awarding the most outstanding scholarship applicant with this award. Pictured with Tyler is
GJLF Director Mary Bea Martin and President Phil Page.

LeAnna Miller of Sylvania and Samantha Strickland
of Perry both received a $1,000 GJLF Scholarship. Pictured left to right are GJLF Directors Mary Bea Martin, Katlin Mulvaney, LeAnna Miller, Samantha Strickland, and GJLF Director Jan Scott.

Hannah Porter of Chatsworth and Gibson Priest of Carterville both received a $1,000 GJLF Scholarship. Pictured left to right are GJLF Director Mary Bea Martin, Hannah Porter, Gibson Priest and GJLF
President Phil Page.

Timothy Hubbard of Calhoun received a $1,000
GJLF Scholarship. GJLF Director James Woodard presented Timothy with his scholarship.
Return to the main Scholarship page
View the 2014 Scholarship Winners

View the 2013 Scholarship Winners
View the 2012 Scholarship Winners